OUTFIT: ARE YOU ALREADY FLANKING?

Posted: 23. November 2017 by Denise Polzhofer

A few years ago it was totally uncool to roll up our pants. Now the whole thing is totally in. It even has a name. The so-called “flanking”.

I used to always roll up my pants because my legs were simply too short. Today I do it because I like it. 😀 The small difference between then and today is that now the trouser legs are rolled up to over the ankle.

In the warmer half of the year, I think that’s pretty cool and pleasant but when I see all the young girls who walk around the winter in freezing temperatures with ankle-free pants, I just don’t understand it. Not only that I would be terribly cold, no, all the alarm bells would ring for a bladder infection.

Since I’m lucky, that it will be even more frothy this week and the degrees will claw up to the 15 mark. 😛 I like to take the headache for it.

I must confess that these photos were taken while I was still living in Vienna. They’ve been around my desktop for a while. 😀 But I’m really not the only blogger from time to time just have these nasty “don’t wanna do anything” phase.

Except for the season, I wouldn’t change this outfit at all. Well, maybe I would pull a pair of tights for safety. We are not getting any younger 😉

How do you actually find the shoes that I have chosen for this outfit? At first I was a total opponent of these treads. I just found them way too masculine. In the meantime, I totally fell in love with them, because they have a slightly more feminine appearance than the models that came on the market 1 ½ years ago.

Share it
Share

No Comments

Leave a Reply

*

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

OUTFIT: ARE YOU ALREADY FLANKING?

Posted: 23. November 2017 by Denise Polzhofer

Vor ein paar Jahren war es ja total uncool sich die Hosen hochzukrempeln. Jetzt ist das Ganze total In. Es hat sogar einen Namen. Das sogenannte „Flanking“.

Auch ich habe früher meine Hosen immer hochgekrempelt weil meine Beine schlicht und ergreifend einfach zu kurz waren. Heute mache ich es weil es mir gefällt. 😀 Der kleine Unterschied zwischen damals und heute ist, dass nun die Hosenbeine bis über den Knöchel hochgekrempelt werden.

In der wärmeren Jahreshälfte finde ich das ja ziemlich cool und angenehm aber wenn ich dann die ganzen jungen Mädels sehe, die im Winter bei Minusgraden mit Knöchelfreien Hosen herumspazieren, verstehe ich das ganz einfach nicht. Nicht nur, dass mir furchtbar kalt wäre, nein bei mir würden alle Alarmglocken für eine Blasenentzündung läuten.

Da kann ich ja von Glück reden, dass es diese Woche noch einmal föhnig wird und die Grade bis über die 15er Marke kraxeln werden. 😛 Die Kopfschmerzen nehme ich dafür ja gerne in kauf.

Ich muss ja gestehen, dass diese Fotos entstanden sind als ich noch in Wien gelebt habe. Die liegen schon ein Weilchen bei mir am Desktop rum. 😀 Aber ich bin ja wirklich nicht die einzige Bloggerin die ab und zu einfach diese fiesen „kein-Bock-für-irgendwas-Phasen“ haben.

Außer der Jahreszeit würde ich an diesem Outfit nichts ändern. Gut, vielleicht würde ich mir jetzt noch eine Strumpfhose zur Sicherheit drunter ziehen. Wir werden ja alle nicht jünger 😉

Wie findet ihr eigentlich die Schuhe die ich zu diesem Outfit auserwählt habe? Anfangs war ich ja ein totaler Gegner dieser Treter. Ich fand sie einfach viel zu maskulin. Inzwischen habe ich sie total liebgewonnen, da diese doch eine etwas weiblicheres Aussehen haben als die Modelle die vor 1 ½ Jahren auf den Markt kamen.

Share it
Share

No Comments

Leave a Reply

*